This is the old version of the H2O platform and is now read-only. This means you can view content but cannot create content. You can access the new platform at https://opencasebook.org. Thank you.

The OAS brings together all 35 independent states of the Americas and constitutes a political, juridical, and social governmental forum of the entire Hemisphere. In addition, it has granted permanent observer status to 67 states, as well as to the European Union (EU). EDIT PLAYLIST INFORMATION DELETE PLAYLIST

Edit playlist item notes below to have a mix of public & private notes, or:

MAKE ALL NOTES PUBLIC (1/1 playlist item notes are public) MAKE ALL NOTES PRIVATE (0/1 playlist item notes are private)
  1. 1 Show/Hide More A Comprehensive Inter-American Cybersecurity Strategy
    The OAS Cybersecurity Strategy recognizes that protecting networks and information systems is dependent upon: giving operators information to help them secure their networks and respond to incidents; fostering public-private partnerships to increase education of the private sector to secure their infrastructures; stimulating the adoption of standards and practices for information security; and fostering the adoption of cyber-crime policies and legislation to protect users and prevent and deter criminal misuse of computer networks, while respecting users’ privacy. On June 10, 2003, the OAS General Assembly passed Resolution: AG/RES. 1939 (XXXIII-O/03), on the Development of an Inter-American Strategy to Combat Threats to Cybersecurity.

Playlist Information

May 21, 2013

Author Stats

Jack Goldsmith and a Berkman Center Cybersecurity Team

Other Playlists by Jack Goldsmith and a Berkman Center Cybersecurity Team

Find Items

Search below to find items, then drag and drop items onto playlists you own. To add items to nested playlists, you must first expand those playlists.

Leitura Garamond Futura Verdana Proxima Nova Dagny Web
small medium large extra-large